I Am A Christian Too

And I have had an abortion

Melissa Steussy
4 min readJun 25, 2022

--

Photo by Wesley Tingey on Unsplash

I am a Christian too
I believe in a God that loves me

I believe in forgiveness

And I had never carried so much shame until
I aborted my child
At the age of 16

A baby myself

Do you think that women and girls
Just stand in line at the abortion clinic like it’s some
Kind of party

For sinners
For women who just couldn’t
Control
Their earthly desires

While you sit back
And judge us

Take a minute
To find some grace
To find some humility

Try to understand
That we didn’t all grow up
In homes that were safe

Sometimes getting pregnant
Unexpectedly
Is the wake-up call

We need to change our
Lives for the better,

But

--

--

Melissa Steussy

26 years sober, health nut, supplement junkie, and all-around fantastic gal. Wrote a book called, Let Your Privates Breathe-Breaking the Cycle of Addiction....